Uncategorized

“I’m never gonn…

“I’m never gonna wait
 that extra twenty minutes
 to text you back,
and I’m never gonna play
 hard to get
when I know your life
 has been hard enough already.
When we all know everyone’s life
 has been hard enough already
,
it’s hard to watch
 the game we make of love,
like everyone’s playing checkers
 with their scars,
saying checkmate
 whenever they get out
 without a broken heart.

Just to be clear 
I don’t want to get out
 without a broken heart.

I intend to leave this life
 so shattered 
there’s gonna have to be
 a thousand separate heavens
 for all of my flying parts.”

-Andrea Gibson

Leave a Reply

